Board of Education

The Elgin Local School Board of Education members are elected officials serving our school district. The current members of Elgin’s Board of Education are Jennifer Conroy, Debbie Good, Robert Imbody, Ryan Zempter and Rob Ramey.
Regular Board meetings will be held on the 4th Monday of each month beginning January 4, 2021. Meetings will begin at 6:00 pm unless noted.  These meetings will be held in the K-12 Community Room.  Board meeting dates and times are subject to change.

The Elgin Board of Education sets educational goals and establishes policy for the school system based upon state laws and community values. Board members make decisions on a wide range of issues, such as hiring and evaluating a superintendent and treasurer; setting district policy; planning student services; goal-setting and long-range planning; adopting curriculum; establishing budgets; engaging parents; being good fiscal stewards; acting in the best interest of the school district and within the scope of their legal authority; and creating community relations programs.


6:00 PM
Board Meeting
@ K-12 Community Room


Contact Information

Elgin Local Schools
1239 Keener Road South  
Marion, OH 43302

Phone:  740.382.1101  
Fax: 740.382.1672