Elgin Local Schools
. . . . . . . Elgin
Board Of Education
Board Members

The Elgin Local School Board of Education members are elected officials serving our school district. The current members of Elgin’s Board of Education are Jennifer Buchanan, Jennifer Conroy, Deb Good, Rob Ramey and Carson Wasserbeck.
The Board meetings for 2017 will be determined during our first organizational meeting of the 2017 year.  Last year the meetings were held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm unless noted.  These meetings will be held in the K-12 Community Room. Board meeting dates and times are subject to change.

The Elgin Board of Education sets educational goals and establishes policy for the school system based upon state laws and community values. Board members make decisions on a wide range of issues, such as hiring and evaluating a superintendent and treasurer; setting district policy; planning student services; goal-setting and long-range planning; adopting curriculum; establishing budgets; engaging parents; being good fiscal stewards; acting in the best interest of the school district and within the scope of their legal authority; and creating community relations programs.
Board Meetings
6:00 PM
Regular Board Meeting - K-12 Community Room
search our site
digital school network
CMS login Intranet login RSS facebook icon
Elgin Local Schools
1239 Keener Road South
Marion, OH 43302

Phone: 740.382.1101
Fax: 740.382.1672
Google map of linked location
© Elgin Local Schools   All Rights Reserved