FFA Banquet

May 10, 2017

    On Sunday April 9th, the Elgin FFA held the fifty-fourth

annual Elgin FFA banquet at Elgin High School. Around

245 members and guest attended the Banquet for a

program and catered meal by Special occasions. While

members and guest ate, a slideshow was shown of events

that happened throughout the previous year. After the

meal, the program recognized FFA members on all of their

accomplishments throughout the year. Degrees are

benchmarks of achievement in the FFA. 23 new members

of the Elgin FFA received their first year greenhand

degrees and, 11 second year members received their

chapter degrees. Numerous awards were handed at the

Banquet. Elgins Star Greenhand recipient   John Isler,

Star Farmer Lauren VanGundy, Dekalb award Meridith

Cocherl, 110% percent award Rebecca Fuller, Honorary

chapter member Cindy Cocherl, Top First year member

Hannah Brush, Top Second Year member Case Swartz,

Top third year member Rebecca Fuller and, top fourth

year member Cade Field. end of the banquet, the retiring

FFA officer team(President- Cade Field, Vice President-

Meridith Cocherl,  Secretary- Zachary Collins, Treasurer-

Seldon Dyer, Reporter- Lauren VanGundy, Sentinel- Case

Swartz, Student Advisor- Colton Flach) installed seven

new offices to the 2017-2018 officer team (President-

Lauren VanGundy, Vice President- Seldon Dyer,

Secretary- Bekah Muselin, Treasurer- Case Swartz,

Reporter- Reegan Field, Sentinel- John Isler, Student

Advisor- Kayedon Martin).  

Contact Information

Elgin High School
1150 Keener Rd. South  
Marion, OH 43302

Phone: 740.223.4300  
Fax: 740.223.4310